Fulbright photo of the month

Fulbright photo of the month

 

After my intensive course of International Cultural Policies at Columbia University you can see me here in a plane, with my very Spanish fan, and heading to Chicago to spend my Summer Term. I was travelling to take a course of specialized English writing for museums at The School of the Art Institute of Chicago and I was feeling very excited about studying at that gorgeous and prestigious school in addition to spend the summer in Chicago, absolutely “My kind of town.” It definitively was a unique academic and personal experience that I highly recommend.

About to take off, Bassam took this photo and sent it to the Fulbright Program. Eventually it was published as “The photo of the month” on the April 2007 newsletter. I have to admit that I feel proud of showing our Spanish wit in the shape of my fan: portable, environmentally friendly, silent, and ready to use whenever the air conditioned of any plane is not working.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers